Trip Reviews

As I continue my travels around the world I will be sure to share my trip with you, including hotel reviews and things to do. Feel free to comment with your suggestions as well! This is a great resource for people to learn more before embarking on their vacations! I’ve included all the places I’ve been even if they were pre-blog and I do not have a trip report for them.

Asia

United States

Canada

Caribbean

Europe

  • Spain – April 2012
    • Wandering Around Barcelona (coming soon)
    • The Cute Beach Town of Sitges (coming soon)
    • The Hotel Arts, Ritz Carlton, Barcelona (coming soon)
    • A Quick One Day Exploration of Madrid (coming soon)
    • Hotel Hesperia, Madrid (coming soon)
  • Israel – December 2013
    • Things to do in Jerusalem
    • 24 Hours at the Dead Sea and Masada (coming soon)
    • Visiting the North (coming soon)
    • Things to do in Tel Aviv (coming soon)
    • Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel Review (coming soon)

Vacations prior to starting this blog *these are only a few years back, I didn’t dig into my childhood, and I’m probably missing a few! If you have any questions on these hotels or activities, feel free to email me!

  • Hawaii
    • Kauai: Grand Hyatt Kauai – December 2009
    • Honolulu: Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach – December 2009
  • Europe
    • London: Le Meridien Piccadilly – September 2009
    • Stockholm: Sheraton Stockholm Hotel – September 2009
    • Copenhagen: Marriott Copenhagen Hotel, Denmark – September 2009
  • Florida
    • Naples, FL: Waldorf Astoria Naples – January 2011
    • Marco Island, FL: Marriott Marco Island – December 2007
    • Ft. Myers, FL: Hyatt Coconut Plantation, A Hyatt Vacation Club Resort and Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort – December 2009
    • Ft. Lauderdale, FL: W Ft. Lauderdale and Marriott’s BeachPlace Towers and Westin Beach Resort & Spa- December 2008, December 2010
    • Singer Island, FL: Marriott’s Oceana Palms and Marriott’s Ocean Point – February 2008, December 2010
    • Orlando, FL: Sheraton Vistana Resort, April 2014
  • California:
    • Los Angeles, Santa Monica, Venice: Have been many times to visit cousins, so usually stay with them!
  • Caribbean:
    • Punta Cana, Dominican Republic: Majestic Colonial Resort
  • Central America:
    • Honduras: Stayed with a friend
  • Boston: 
    • Grew up here, but have also stayed at the Marriott Copley and Sheraton Copley
  • Washington, DC:
    • Went to college here and lived here for a few years
  • New York, NY:
    • Current city I live in!
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

5 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
trackback

[…] Trip Reviews […]

trackback

[…] Trip Reviews […]

trackback

[…] Trip Reviews […]

trackback

[…] a reminder – I will include these blog posts in my Trip Reviews page. Thus far we’ve covered Maui and Greece. Comment […]

Sandra Estes
Sandra Estes
2 years ago

Aloha Jennifer,
I love reading your blog and have learned great travel ideas! I’ve been out of the US only 1 time; driving from Phoenix to Mexico. So I have little knowledge of international travel.
I am planning a trip as a gift for my adult son to visit his friend in Davao Philippines mid-Jun; leaving from Maui, HI. Do you, or any readers have suggestions of best flights, cost, airline miles, cheap housing for 1 month, adventure and food experiences, non-denominational church experiences, laws out of the ordinary I need to be aware of (I’m very law abiding and yet aware that differences from US are a reality).
I have some airline miles on United, Hawaiian Air and British Airways.
If you, readers or other blog sites could share information with me, I would be so grateful.
Mahalo! Sandy

BoardingArea

Pin It on Pinterest

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!